Future Noise

Future Noise

Lazarus Blackstar ‘Tomb of Internal Winter’ CDEP

Lazarus Blackstar 'Tomb of Internal Winter' CDEP 2008
Lazarus Blackstar having been carving out crust blackened doom for over four years supporting and touring with the likes of Electric Wizard, High on Fire, Orange Goblin, Solace, Capricorns, Buried Inside, Charger, Black Eye Riot and Gloomy Sunday to name just a few, whilst also recording two albums on Undergroove Records and one 7″ through Calculon.

Now with new vocalist Mik Hell replacing former vocalist Paul Catten their sound has taken an even greater guttural force, but what else would you expect from a line up whose past has been written in underground bands such as Doom, Khang, Chorus of Ruin, After the Massacre, Solstice and Serenity. On September 1st via future-noise recordings we see the release of their new three track E.P, recorded at the studio 1in12 by Bri (Doom), entitled “Tomb of Internal Winter” it takes us from the crushing title track to the brooding dark experimental “Victim of the Clergy”. Tomb of internal winter is their darkest chapter…


  • Tomb Of Internal Winter
  • Son Of Sorrow
  • Victim Of The Clergy


  • Recorded at Studio 1in12, Bradford
  • Produced/Engineered by Bri Doom & Lazarus Blackstar
  • Artwork by DesignVoid using the concept & material from Lee Baines



Lazarus Blackstar ‘Tomb Of Internal Winter’

Purchase Info

You can purchase this, along with our other releases over at our Big Cartel Store.

« Back to Releases