Future Noise

Future Noise

Bastard Of The Skies ‘Tarnation’ CD

Bastard Of The Skies 'Tarnation' CD 2012
Tarnation was self recorded by the band at singer/ guitarist Matt Richardson’s Full Stack Studio (Arkham Witch, The Lamp of Thoth, Black Magician) and mastered by James Plotkin (Khanate, OLD, Earth, Isis, Pelican). The art and design has been handled by Sean Schock (Yob, Buzzov*en, Sourvein, Spirit Caravan, Brothers of the Sonic Cloth, Coffins).

Hailing from Blackburn, Lancashire, BASTARD OF THE SKIES have been spewing their own, uniquely filthy, racket since 2006. Through two albums, an EP and a Split LP the band have cemented their own sound by welding massive, lurching, riffs to sludgy noise and discordant melody.

Gigging heavily across the UK the band has evolved into a brutal and unrelenting monster. The drums pound, the bass rumbles, the riffs crush. Even the occasional moments of melodic respite pave the way for even bigger, more devastating and ferocious, riffs.

Recently touring the UK with Jucifer the band has also played with Orange Goblin, Harvey Milk, Kylesa, Baroness, Today Is The Day, Black Sun, Lazarus Blackstar, Volition, Conan, The Sontaran Experiment, Undersmile and many more.

The album will be released as a limited 4-panel digipak CD, with booklet


  • Drug Monarch
  • A Punch in the Fucking Lungs
  • (Roasted in the Depths of the) Sloar
  • Bastard Sabbath
  • Tarnation
  • Repugnance
  • Bookatee Willalee
  • Locklear
  • Snapmere
  • What are you looking at Dicknose


  • Recorded by Matt Richardson
  • Mastered by James Plotkin
  • Produced by Bastard of the Skies & Matt Richardson
  • Artwork by Sean Schock

Purchase Info

You can purchase this, along with our other releases over at our Big Cartel Store.

« Back to Releases