Future Noise

Future Noise

Coma Wall / Undersmile ‘Wood & Wire’ CD

Coma Wall / Undersmile 'Wood & Wire'
‘Wood & Wire’ brings together Oxford’s monolithic Undersmile and their acoustic alter-ego Coma Wall on one release.

Although this is Coma Wall’s debut release, they’ve already gained fans after playing sets at Desertfest 2012 and supporting Dylan Carlson (of Earth) on his first ever solo show. This recording sees the band laid bare – no amps, no fuzz boxes, just acoustic guitars, percussion and a banjo that showcases their own brand of Dark Americana and Doom-Folk in the spirit of the MTV Unplugged sessions.

On the other hand Undersmile, having been endorsed by the likes of Earth’s Dylan Carlson and Henry Rollins of Black Flag, are both engaging and crushing, blending numerous influences from Swans to Babes in Toyland to arrive at a genuinely fresh, cohesive, and brutal sound. Their debut album ‘Narwhal’, released last year by Future Noise Recordings, was met with huge praise from both fans and press alike. For these tracks, the band enlisted the help of Justin Greaves (Iron Monkey, Electric Wizard, Crippled Black Phoenix) to oversee the engineering and his contribution to the recording process helped to further display Undersmile’s diversity and musical growth, as well as their desire to capture a warmer, more ‘live’ sound.

Featuring the fantastic artwork of Craig Bryant. Released on Future Noise Recordings.


  • Coma Wall: Summer
  • Coma Wall: You Are My Death
  • Coma Wall: Big Wow *bonus track
  • Coma Wall: Cutter’s Choice
  • Undersmile: Soil
  • Undersmile: Killer Bob
  • Undersmile: Hives

Purchase Info

‘Wood & Wire’ will be available to purchase from our Big Cartel store soon!

« Back to Releases