Future Noise

Future Noise

Charger ‘Disgust At The Status Quo’ CDEP 2009

Charger 'Disgust At The Status Quo' CDEP 2009
For well over a decade Charger have constantly pushed themselves in terms of sheer brutal aggression, whilst never treading the same ground, or compromising for anybody along the way, this attitude has proven to be the right one. With a collection of releases via Undergroove and Peaceville records, including the critically acclaimed “Confessions of a Man, Mad Enough to Live Amongst Beasts” produced by the legendary Billy Anderson.

Their live adventures have taken them around Europe including a five week stint with Steve Austin’s ‘Today Is The Day’, an invitation by Casey Chaos to join ‘Amen’ around the UK, which spilled over into Europe once again and included Raging Speedhorn on the bill. They have also shared stages with the likes of Napalm Death, Cathedral, Church of Misery and recently appearing on the Terrorizer stage at this year’s Damnation Festival with the likes of Lockup and Mistress and even more recently playing a sell out show supporting the mighty Orange Goblin.

So to the present day…. armed with three new tracks of absolute brutal crust induced sludge at a pace which is just relentless, it’s frightening how good these guys are. Time to batten down the hatches because UK sludge legends Charger are back.


  • Omar Suarez
  • Melvin Lardy
  • The Stuffer
  • Bonus Live Tracks


  • Recorded at Lizard Lounge Studios, Stoke-on-Trent
  • Engineered & Mastered by Alex Jockel
  • Produced by Charger & Alex Jockel
  • Artwork by DesignVoid



Charger ‘The Stuffer’

Purchase Info

You can purchase this, along with our other releases over at our Big Cartel Store.

« Back to Releases